Post Rooms
Contact Us
HELP STOP THE BAN ON SHORT TERM RENTALS
What the proposed law will do
The proposed bill would restrict many homeowners or leaseholders from renting for periods of less than one month. If are against the government dictating how you can rent your housing, follow steps below to help stop this bill.
 
What you need to do

Step1: Submit the online petition created at http://bnb.2gov.org/

Step2: Contact Your Local State Senate and State Assembly Representatives.

            1. Go to http://nymap.elections.state.ny.us/nysboe/
            2. Enter Your Address
            3. Select District Boundries for "State Senate" and "State Assembly"
            4. Click [Find]
            5. Use the links on the right side of the page to obtain the contact
            6. CALL AND EMAIL YOUR REPRESENTATIVES TO EXPRESS YOUR CONCERNS

                Click here to view the contact information of all NY State Senators
                Click here to view the contact information of all NY State Assemblymen

Step3:
Contact the Bill Sponsors
           Dick Gottfried: Phone (518)-455-4941, (212) 807-7900. Email gottfrr@assembly.state.ny.us
           Liz Krueger: Phone (518)-455-2297, (212) 490-9535. Email lkrueger@senate.state.ny.us

 
Additional Information

NY State Senators - Contact info
Name Email Phone District
Adams, Eric eadams@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2431 District 20
Addabbo, Joseph P., Jr addabbo@senate.state.ny.us (518) 426-6875 District 15
Alesi, James S. alesi@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2015 District 55
Aubertine, Darrel J. aubertin@senate.state.ny.us 518-455-2761 District 48
Bonacic, John J. bonacic@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3181 District 42
Breslin, Neil D. breslin@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2225 District 46
DeFrancisco, John A. jdefranc@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3511 District 50
Diaz, Ruben diaz@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2511 District 32
Dilan, Martin Malavé dilan@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2177 District 17
Duane, Thomas duane@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2451 District 29
Espada, Pedro, Jr. espada@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3395 District 33
Farley, Hugh T. farley@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2181 District 44
Flanagan, John J. flanagan@senate.state.ny.us. 518-455-2071 District 02
Foley, Brian X sd3info@gmail.com 518-455-2303 District 03
Fuschillo, Charles J., Jr. fuschill@senate.state.ny.us 518-455-3341 District 08
Golden, Martin J. golden@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2730 District 22
Griffo, Joseph A. griffo@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3334 District 47
Hannon, Kemp hannon@senate.state.ny.us 518-455-2200 District 06
Hassell-Thompson, Ruth hassellt@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2061 District 36
Huntley, Shirley L. shuntley@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3531 District 10
Johnson, Craig M. johnson@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2622 District 07
Johnson, Owen H. ojohnson@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3411 District 04
Klein, Jeffrey D. jdklein@senate.state.ny.us 518-455-3595 District 34
Krueger, Liz lkrueger@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2297 District 26
Kruger, Carl kruger@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2460 District 27
Lanza, Andrew J lanza@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3215 District 24
Larkin, William J., Jr. larkin@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2770 District 39
LaValle, Kenneth P. lavalle@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3121 District 01
Leibell, Vincent L. leibell@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3111 District 40
Libous, Tom senator@senatorlibous.com 518-455-2677 District 52
Little, Elizabeth little@senate.state.ny.us (518) 743-0968 District 45
Marcellino, Carl L marcelli@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2390 District 05
Maziarz, George D. maziarz@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2024 District 62
McDonald, Roy J. mcdonald@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2381 District 43
Montgomery, Velmanette montgome@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3451 District 18
Morahan, Thomas P. morahan@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3261 District 38
Nozzolio, Michael F. nozzolio@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2366 District 54
Onorato, George onorato@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3486 District 12
Oppenheimer, Suzi oppenhei@senate.state.ny.us 518-455-2031 District 37
Padavan, Frank padavan@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3381 District 11
Parker, Kevin S. parker@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2580 District 21
Peralta, José jperalta@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2529    District 13
Perkins, Bill perkins@senate.state.ny.us 518-455-2441 District 30
Ranzenhofer, Michael H. ranz@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3161 District 61
Robach, Joseph E. robach@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2909 District 56
Saland, Stephen M. saland@senate.state.ny.us 518-455-2411 District 41
Sampson, John L. sampson@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2788 District 19
Savino, Diane J. savino@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2437 District 23
Schneiderman, Eric T. schneide@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2041 District 31
Serrano, Jose M. serrano@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2795 District 28
Seward, James L. seward@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3131 District 51
Skelos, Dean G. skelos@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3171 District 09
Smith, Malcolm A. masmith@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2701 District 14
Squadron, Daniel L squadron@senate.state.ny.us 518-455-2625 District 25
Stachowski, William T. stachows@senate.state.ny.us (518)-455-2426 District 58
Stavisky, Toby Ann stavisky@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3461 District 16
Stewart-Cousins, Andrea scousins@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2585 District 35
Thompson, Antoine M athompso@senate.state.ny.us 518-455-3371 District 60
Valesky, David J. valesky@senate.state.ny.us 518-455-2838 District 49
Volker, Dale M. volker@senate.state.ny.us 518.455.3471 District 59
Winner, George H., Jr. winner@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-2091 District 53
Young, Catharine cyoung@senate.state.ny.us (518) 455-3563 District 57
 

NY State Assembly Contact info
Assemblymember E-mail address Phone # District
Abbate, Jr., Peter J.  AbbateP@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-3053 49th
Alessi, Marc S. AlessiM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5294 1st
Alfano, Tom AlfanoT@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4627 21st
Amedore, George AmedoreG@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5197 105th
Arroyo, Carmen E. ArroyoC@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5402 84th
Aubry, Jeffrion L. AubryJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4561 35th
Bacalles, Jim BacallesJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4644 136th
Ball, Greg BallG@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5783 99th
Barclay, William A. BarclaW@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5841 124th
Barra, Bob BarraR@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4656 14th
Barron, Inez D. BarronI@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5912 40th
Benedetto, Michael BenedeM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5296 82nd
Benjamin, Michael BenjamM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5272 79th
Bing, Jonathan L. BingJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4794 73rd
Boyland, Jr., William F.  BoylandW@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4466 55th
Boyle, Philip BoyleP@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4611 8th
Brennan, James F. BrennaJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5377 44th
Brodsky, Richard L. BrodskR@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5753 92nd
Brook-Krasny, Alec BrookKrasnyA@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4811 46th
Burling, Daniel J. burlingd@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5314 147th
Butler, Marc W. ButlerM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5393 117th
Cahill, Kevin A. CahillK@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4436 101st
Calhoun, Nancy CalhouN@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5441 96th
Camara, Karim CamaraK@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5262 43rd
Canestrari, Ron CanestR@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4474 106th
Carrozza, Ann-Margaret CarrozzaA@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5425 26th
Castelli, Robert J. CastelliR@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5397 89th
Castro, Nelson L. Castronl@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5511 86th
Christensen, Joan K. ChristensenJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5383 119th
Clark, Barbara M. ClarkB@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4711 33rd
Colton, William ColtonW@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5828 47th
Conte, James D. ConteJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5732 10th
Cook, Vivian E. CookV@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4203 32nd
Corwin, Jane L. CorwinJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4601 142nd
Crespo, Marcos A. CrespoM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5514 85th
Crouch, Clifford W. CrouchC@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5741 107th
Cusick, Michael CusickM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5526 63rd
Cymbrowitz, Steven CymbroS@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5214 45th
DelMonte, Francine DelMonF@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5284 138th
DenDekker, Michael G. DenDekkerM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4545 34th
Destito, RoAnn M. DestitR@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5454 116th
Dinowitz, Jeffrey DinowiJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5965 81st
Duprey, Janet L. DupreyJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5943 114th
Englebright, Steve EngleS@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4804 4th
Errigo, Joseph A. ErrigoJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5662 130th
Espaillat, Adriano EspailA@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5807 72nd
Farrell, Jr., Herman D.  FarrelH@assembly.state.ny.us 212-568-2828 71st
Fields, Ginny FieldsG@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5937 5th
Finch, Gary D. FinchG@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5878 123rd
Fitzpatrick, Michael J. FitzpatrickM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5021 7th
Gabryszak, Dennis H. GabryszakD@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5921 143rd
Galef, Sandy GalefS@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5348 90th
Gantt, David F. GanttD@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5606 133rd
Gianaris, Michael N. GianarM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5014 36th
Gibson, Vanessa L. GibsonV@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5671 77th
Giglio, Joe GiglioJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5241 149th
Glick, Deborah J. GlickD@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4841 66th
Gordon, Tim GordonT@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5777 108th
Gottfried, Richard N. GottfriedR@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4941 75th
Gunther, Aileen M. GuntheA@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5355 98th
Hawley, Stephen HawleyS@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5811 139th
Hayes, Jim HayesJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4618 148th
Heastie, Carl E. HeastieC@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4800 83rd
Hevesi, Andrew HevesiA@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4926 28th
Hikind, Dov HikindD@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5948 48th
Hooper, Earlene hoopere@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5861 18th
Hoyt, Sam HoytS@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4886 144th
Hyer-Spencer, Janele HyerSpencerD@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5716 60th
Jacobs, Rhoda JacobsR@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5385 42nd
Jaffee, Ellen JaffeeE@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5118 95th
Jeffries, Hakeem JeffriesH@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5325 57th
John, Susan V. JohnS@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4527 131st
Jordan, Tony JordanJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5404 112th
Kavanagh, Brian KavanaghB@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5506 74th
Kellner, Micah KellnerM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5676 65th
Kolb, Brian M. KolbB@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-3751 129th
Koon, David KoonD@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5784 135th
Lancman, Rory I. LancmanR@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5172 25th
Latimer, George S. LatimeG@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4897 91st
Lavine, Charles D. LavineC@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5456 13th
Lentol, Joseph R. LentolJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4477 50th
Lifton, Barbara LiftonB@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5444 125th
Lopez, Peter D. LopezP@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5363 127th
Lopez, Vito J. LopezV@assembly.state.ny.us 718-963-7029 53rd
Lupardo, Donna A. LupardoD@assembly.state.ny.us 607-723-9047 126th
Magee, William MageeW@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4807 111th
Magnarelli, William B. MagnarW@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4826 120th
Maisel, Alan MaiselA@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5211 59th
Markey, Margaret M. MarkeyM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4755 30th
Mayersohn, Nettie MayersN@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4404 27th
McDonough, David G. McDonoD@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4633 19th
McEneny, John J. McEnenJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4178 104th
McKevitt, Tom MckeviT@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5341 17th
Meng, Grace MengG@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5411 22nd
Miller, Joel M. MillerJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5725 102nd
Miller, Michael MillerMG@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4621 38th
Millman, Joan L. MillmaJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5426 52nd
Molinaro, Marcus MolinaroM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5177 103rd
Montesano, Michael MontesanoM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4684 15th
Morelle, Joseph D. morellej@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5373 132nd
Murray, Dean  MurrayD@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4901 3rd
Nolan, Catherine NolanC@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4851 37th
Oaks, Bob OaksR@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5655 128th
O'Donnell, Daniel J. OdonnellD@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5603 69th
O'Mara, Thomas F. OmaraT@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4538 137th
Ortiz, Félix OrtizF@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-3821 51st
Parment, William L. ParmenW@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4511 150th
Paulin, Amy PaulinA@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5585 88th
Peoples-Stokes, Crystal D. PeopleC@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5005 141st
Perry, N. Nick PerryN@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4166 58th
Pheffer, Audrey I. PheffeA@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4292 23rd
Powell, IV, Adam Clayton  PowellA@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4781 68th
Pretlow, J. Gary PretloJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5291 87th
Quinn, Jack QuinnJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4462 146th
Rabbitt, Annie RabbitA@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5991 97th
Raia, Andrew P. RaiaA@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5952 9th
Ramos, Phil RamosP@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5185 6th
Reilich, Bill ReilicW@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4664 134th
Reilly, Bob ReillyR@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5931 109th
Rivera, José RiveraJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5414 78th
Rivera, Naomi RiveraN@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5844 80th
Rivera, Peter M. RiveraP@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5102 76th
Robinson, Annette RobinsonA@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5474 56th
Rosenthal, Linda B. RosentL@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5802 67th
Russell, Addie J. RussellA@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5545 118th
Saladino, Joseph S. SaladiJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5305 12th
Sayward, Teresa R. SaywarT@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5565 113th
Scarborough, William ScarboW@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4451 29th
Schimel, Michelle SchimelM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5192 16th
Schimminger, Robin SchimmR@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4767 140th
Schroeder, Mark J. F. SchroeM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4691 145th
Scozzafava, Dede ScozzaD@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5797 122nd
Silver, Sheldon Speaker@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-3791 64th
Skartados, Frank K. SkartadosF@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5762 100th
Spano, Mike SpanoM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-3662 93rd
Stirpe, Al StirpeA@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4505 121st
Sweeney, Robert K. Sweeney@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5787 11th
Tedisco, James TediscJ@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5772 110th
Thiele, Jr., Fred W.  ThieleF@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5997 2nd
Titone, Matthew TitoneM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4677 61st
Titus, Michele R. TitusM@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5668 31st
Tobacco, Lou TobaccoL@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4495 62nd
Towns, Darryl C. TownsD@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5821 54th
Townsend, David R. TownseD@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5334 115th
Weinstein, Helene E. weinsth@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5462 41st
Weisenberg, Harvey WeisenH@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-3028 20th
Weprin, David I. weprind@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5806 24th
Wright, Keith L.T. WrightK@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-4793 70th
Zebrowski, Kenneth ZebrowskiK@assembly.state.ny.us 518-455-5735 94th
 
licence Copyright Metroroommates.com, 1999 to present. All rights reserved.
housing Equal Housing Opportunity