Select Currency

Contact Us

 Clinton HillBrooklyn (Skill Man St.)

 2 Bedroom Townhouse, Room for Rent, USD 1150/month


  • Click thumbnail to enlarge image
  • Click thumbnail to enlarge image
  • Click thumbnail to enlarge image
  • Click thumbnail to enlarge image
  • Click thumbnail to enlarge image
     Available            Booked
View 4 Months
Room ID 3599528
Room type
Room in Townhouse
Furnished Rental
Furnished Room
USD 1150 month
Security deposit: 1 Week
No rental rebate 
Clinton Hill
Skill Man St.
Rental size
2 Bedrooms, 1 bath
1 Bedroom Available 
Total Sq ft 650, Room Sq ft 143
Gender   Current Roommates: Female
Lease Info 
Start: Open
Lease term: Open  
Renew: Maybe
Summer: Yes    Holiday: No 
Rent: $1,150 covers utilities
Seeking female roommate
Available immediately
2 month minimum
254 Skillman Street Clinton Hill Brooklyn
2 blocks from the Bedford- Nostrand stop on G Train

This is a sweet room in a small building full of nice people in Brooklyn. The apartment is 2 blocks from the Bedford Nostrand stop on the G train.

Neighborhood is Clinton Hill/ Bed Stuy. It is available for one female roommate.

Your bedroom is furnished with a full size bed, a dresser, a closet and a small table. If youd like to bring in furniture of your own thats fine.

My name is Bibi, Im a native New Yorker. Right now I have just relocated to Brooklyn from the Hudson Valley. I work as an entertainer/musician and in the events business. This is a small building, upstairs live three talented easy going fellows, one Italian and 2 friendly. We all love music, meeting international people, cooking and gardening. I am eager to make our large private backyard a beautiful sanctuary for springtime.

The indoor shared space has a fold out sofa, dining table, a kitchen, and a full bathroom.

Utilities are wifi, gas and electric and I am asking for a flat $50 a month toward that.

I have 3 rescue rabbits that live in my room, and in the spring time will sometimes be in the garden.

There is a Citibike stand right on the corner here, plenty of buses and car parking is very easy. I will happily answer any questions about living together. I like to keep the common space clean and uncluttered. I try to reduce plastic waste and all waste as much as possible. Will be composting here on site. I am mostly vegetarian. Basically an artsy type :)

I welcome anyone for a shorter stay, a 2 month minimum.

I will ask for references, and there is a deposit required, depending on length of stay.

Im happy to show you the place and meet on Facetime or skype.


Parking Doorman
High speed internet Smoker OK
Pets OK Elevator
Cable Laundry in bldg
Air conditioning Utilities included
Credit Application Broker fee
Handicapped access


© Copyright metroroommates.com, 1999 to present. All rights reserved.